Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I think these were great the way they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great basic recipe. I keep the skins in (for the vitamins) and add an 8 oz brick of cream cheese into the mix, when I whip the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Creamy, filling, and tasty - like mashed potatoes should be! I made a veganized version using Tofutti sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Alberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a perfect recipe as written and it was a huge hit with my family last night! I will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhernandez8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe! The only thing I added was some butter and they were very tasty. Will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were okay, but you have to really like the flavor: of "sour cream and onion!" I used reduced fat sour cream and low-fat milk. And, for the onions I used dry chives. The bottle said 1tsp dried=1Tblsp of fresh. They were fine with a beef dish I made tonight, but they couldn't be a regular, because they have such a distinct flavor, in my opinnion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved these mashed potatoes. So easy to make and delicious. This is the first time I did not use an entire stick of butter in my mashed potatoes. I am sure the Yukons had a lot to do with that. I left a little bit of the peel and they turned out fantastic. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will use it everytime I make mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vquin00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States