Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Creamy, filling, and tasty - like mashed potatoes should be! I made a veganized version using Tofutti sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a perfect recipe as written and it was a huge hit with my family last night! I will definitely make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhernandez8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe! The only thing I added was some butter and they were very tasty. Will make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were okay, but you have to really like the flavor: of "sour cream and onion!" I used reduced fat sour cream and low-fat milk. And, for the onions I used dry chives. The bottle said 1tsp dried=1Tblsp of fresh. They were fine with a beef dish I made tonight, but they couldn't be a regular, because they have such a distinct flavor, in my opinnion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved these mashed potatoes. So easy to make and delicious. This is the first time I did not use an entire stick of butter in my mashed potatoes. I am sure the Yukons had a lot to do with that. I left a little bit of the peel and they turned out fantastic. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will use it everytime I make mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vquin00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Awesome! Colorful, fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were good but didn't have a lot of flavor on their own. I added garlic and a tiny bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were good, but nothing special. My BF said they were "awesome" so Im compromising with 4 stars. I used fat free half and half instead of milk and light sour cream. I couldnt find chives so I used green onions. Easy and fast so I will probably make again. Oh and I used a ricer to get the potatoes creamy before I mixed in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States