Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
outstanding! I used russet potatoes instead (that is what I had on hand) paired these with a caper pork chop I had a recipe for... very good recipe, may even try adding some galic next time I make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I thought these mashed potatoes were kind of bland, as did my husband. They were lacking flavor, but the chives gave it some color and made them look pretty. They were ok, not sure I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
The sour cream and chives provided a great twist to a classic dish. I made this and the Green Bean Bundles of Joy as side dishes to the Spicy Oven Fried Chicken from this site. It was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Loved it! I made this for Christmas dinner w/Garlic Prime Rib & Zesty marinated asparagus (both also from this site). It was the 1st Christmas dinner I cooked and everyone LOVED it! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I was looking for something different to do with mashed potatoes. I mixed the milk, sour cream and chives together in a measuring cup and let it "blend" while I peeled the potatoes and cooked them. Cheese on top wouldn't be a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe. I think next time I will make the potatoes, and then put them in the oven and bake some cheese on them to make it like a twice baked potato. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I've been helping my husband with his attempt to lower his cholesterol and blood pressure and decided to try this recipe. It was so delicious that I will make it often. Helps being able to give him some "normal" foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Instead of mashing the potatoes with a masher or a fork I mix all of the ingredients with the cooked potatoes and puree them in a BLENDER... it makes them smooth and extra creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I definitely didn't think these were anything great. I had some Yukon gold potatoes to use up, which is why I chose this recipe. They were dry and more lumpy than anything, so I added about another 1/4 cup milk and then I was able to get them smoothy and creamy. I should've added more sour cream instead as they were pretty bland. Too much pepper in mashed potatoes just seems weird, and I didn't want to have to add more salt for flavor, cause I already eat too much of it. The only redeeming thing is that they look nice, and could be served with other things that have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make! Sour cream and chives make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States