Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My wife and I really like this recipe. I used one green onion (don't use too many green onions because they can overpower the potatoes. I like my mashed potatoes a little more creamy that my wife, so just use enouth milk to make it the consistency you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I thought these were very good but it seemed like something was missing. My family liked them but weren't overly excited. I think I will try them again but will add a couple T of butter for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a simple but tasty recipe for mashed potatoes. I was looking for something slightly different from traditional milk and butter mashed potatoes, but didn't want cream cheese type heavy potatoes so when I found this I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good, simple, and hearty side dish. Because there are so few ingriedients though, you must use top quality items. I used non-fat sour cream, and old-ish russets, and it did not quite live up to it's potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
You can not go wrong with this recipe. What could be better than chives and sour cream with mashed potatoes. I make roasted garlic potatoes on a regular basis, and this was a great change to our usual. Will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent taste and easy to prepare. Was the perfect sidedish to go along with a pork tenderloin and olive dish I made (see reviews). Instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and upped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good recipe. A nice change from the garlic mashed potatoes I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Excellent Lauren! Nothing is more yummy than sour cream and chives and the combo added a wonderful flavor to the spuds. I used lite sour cream and it worked well in this dish. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These potatoes were great. Sealed them in 2 & 4 portion sizes. Froze them and used them when I needed a side dish. These were excellent and no one even suspected that they had previously been frozen and reheated. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
velvety and delicious- followed recipe to a "T" - was done early- kept in oven for 1/2 an hour while rest of dinner finished- they still tasted perfect and were very pretty as a side item to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States