Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
There was nothing great about this recipe. I think it needs butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yumm!!! I didn't have chives, so I used some very finley minced yellow onion instead. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Oh ya, and I cut down the amount of milk and added some butter to make them nice a creamy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
The kids who love mashed potatoes did not like these all that much. Sorry but I have to agree. Got them to eat by putting on a ton of gravy. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My wife and I really like this recipe. I used one green onion (don't use too many green onions because they can overpower the potatoes. I like my mashed potatoes a little more creamy that my wife, so just use enouth milk to make it the consistency you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I thought these were very good but it seemed like something was missing. My family liked them but weren't overly excited. I think I will try them again but will add a couple T of butter for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a simple but tasty recipe for mashed potatoes. I was looking for something slightly different from traditional milk and butter mashed potatoes, but didn't want cream cheese type heavy potatoes so when I found this I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good, simple, and hearty side dish. Because there are so few ingriedients though, you must use top quality items. I used non-fat sour cream, and old-ish russets, and it did not quite live up to it's potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
You can not go wrong with this recipe. What could be better than chives and sour cream with mashed potatoes. I make roasted garlic potatoes on a regular basis, and this was a great change to our usual. Will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent taste and easy to prepare. Was the perfect sidedish to go along with a pork tenderloin and olive dish I made (see reviews). Instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and upped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good recipe. A nice change from the garlic mashed potatoes I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States