Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
There was nothing great about this recipe. I think it needs butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yumm!!! I didn't have chives, so I used some very finley minced yellow onion instead. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. Oh ya, and I cut down the amount of milk and added some butter to make them nice a creamy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
The kids who love mashed potatoes did not like these all that much. Sorry but I have to agree. Got them to eat by putting on a ton of gravy. Would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
My wife and I really like this recipe. I used one green onion (don't use too many green onions because they can overpower the potatoes. I like my mashed potatoes a little more creamy that my wife, so just use enouth milk to make it the consistency you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I thought these were very good but it seemed like something was missing. My family liked them but weren't overly excited. I think I will try them again but will add a couple T of butter for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a simple but tasty recipe for mashed potatoes. I was looking for something slightly different from traditional milk and butter mashed potatoes, but didn't want cream cheese type heavy potatoes so when I found this I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good, simple, and hearty side dish. Because there are so few ingriedients though, you must use top quality items. I used non-fat sour cream, and old-ish russets, and it did not quite live up to it's potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
You can not go wrong with this recipe. What could be better than chives and sour cream with mashed potatoes. I make roasted garlic potatoes on a regular basis, and this was a great change to our usual. Will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent taste and easy to prepare. Was the perfect sidedish to go along with a pork tenderloin and olive dish I made (see reviews). Instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and upped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good recipe. A nice change from the garlic mashed potatoes I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States