Sour Cream Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My daughters loved these. I didn't have any vinegar so just left it out and also took others advice on the vanilla yogurt and vanilla extract. They were the best waffles ever!!! We will definately be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These are the best waffles ever. They are super moist. We usually use vanilla yogurt, but have used whatever yogurt we have on hand, i.e. peach, strawberry, etc. A family favorite for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were pretty good and very creative I might add. I would definitely use reg. sour cream and possibly try vanilla flavored yogurt. I added a tsp of vanilla as suggested by others and I separated the eggs. Add the eggs with the reg. ingredients. Once combined, beat egg whites until fluffy. Fold egg whites into batter. This will keep it light and fluffy because it adds air into the batter as you fold it in. You can you this method with pancakes, waffles, etc. It takes a little extra time, but well worth it. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
These were good... not great... they were kinda chewy. We put a strawberry puree on top with whipping cream. eta: I tried them again today using 1/2 c sour cream but then a cup of milk (no yogurt). I also subbed 1 c wheat flour. The texture was better, but not the flavor. ... I'm still working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Ever since I made this recipe it has now became the only waffle recipe I now use. I like the creaminess to the waffle. Normally we put sliced bananas and strawberries on the top with a little whip cream instead of syrup. It's a Sunday morning fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Light, fluffy & delicious. Great with wild blueberries too! Since I found this recipe we love making them on weekends for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
It had good flavor but was pretty dense. I prefer light, fluffy waffles and these sit pretty heavy in my stomach. They were a bit chewy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESSERTQUEEN55
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I used flavoured yogurt instead of plain and they were delicious! If you are not going to eat them right away, keep them warm and crisp by sitting them directly on the oven rack at about 175 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Don't be put off by the lack of liquid in this recipe! These waffles are great! A family favorite that I have added to our family cookbook. My 7yo requests these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
these were good. a bit tart which was nice against the syrup but other than that it was no different than most waffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States