Sour Cream Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used a chopped chipotle in adobo sauce in place of the jalapeno pepper. It gave it a nice flavor and spiciness. The enchiladas were even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I didn't like these due to the flour tortilla was soggy. However, it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was a great meal! I did change a few things. I increased the flour to 2 tablesspoons. I used 14 ounces of diced tomatoes, drained and 14 ounces of Picante sauce. It came out perfect. At first I thought there was too much sauce but it was the perfect amount and they did not turn out soggy like I was afraid of. Cant wait to try this with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My husband and I loved it! We just added mushrooms because we eat them in everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shawville, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Excellent review from my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allan Gray
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Living in Canada I can't find good Tex Mex anywhere and this brought it home. I used a can of ROTEL tomatoes (with chiles) then added some velveeta cheese (half a small block) to the sauce and the family was all over it. Great with the spanish rice recipe on this site too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
The turkey and sour cream mixture was good, but it was too tomatoey. Not enough seasonings, so I added cilanto and cumin. The flour tortillas got soggy so if I try the recipe again, I'll use corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have a very similar recipe that I make all the time. It is slightly easier with similar results. When making the sauce, cook together 1 cup Chicken Broth and about a 1/2 cup of salsa (hot or mild, whatever you like). Once it's hot, add a rounded tablespoon of cornstarch, blended into a few tablespoons of cold water. Bring to a boil and cook about 2 minutes stirring constantly. Reduces the amount of cutting and chopping and saves a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackenridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States