Sour Cream Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is fantastic. Just the right amount of moisture. I read the reviews that said it was bland, and added about 1/2 tsp chili flakes, but that made it a bit too hot. Next time I'll use 1/4 tsp chili flakes. Also, I used about 2 tbsp of flour instead of 1 tbsp. The sour cream is a lovely contrast to the spiciness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allan Gray
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Living in Canada I can't find good Tex Mex anywhere and this brought it home. I used a can of ROTEL tomatoes (with chiles) then added some velveeta cheese (half a small block) to the sauce and the family was all over it. Great with the spanish rice recipe on this site too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Super awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My husband and I loved it! We just added mushrooms because we eat them in everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shawville, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was a great meal! I did change a few things. I increased the flour to 2 tablesspoons. I used 14 ounces of diced tomatoes, drained and 14 ounces of Picante sauce. It came out perfect. At first I thought there was too much sauce but it was the perfect amount and they did not turn out soggy like I was afraid of. Cant wait to try this with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was excellent! I would however add more sour cream due to the fact of reheating, it was kinda dry when doing that. Deffinately add more cheese too. The sauce was easy, make extra if you like it really covered. I doubled this recipe and it made 2 large pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omorfia777

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have a very similar recipe that I make all the time. It is slightly easier with similar results. When making the sauce, cook together 1 cup Chicken Broth and about a 1/2 cup of salsa (hot or mild, whatever you like). Once it's hot, add a rounded tablespoon of cornstarch, blended into a few tablespoons of cold water. Bring to a boil and cook about 2 minutes stirring constantly. Reduces the amount of cutting and chopping and saves a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackenridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Excellent review from my wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used a chopped chipotle in adobo sauce in place of the jalapeno pepper. It gave it a nice flavor and spiciness. The enchiladas were even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States