Sour Cream Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
These were great cookies ! I am very pleased with how they turned out. Thank-you. Melissa P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Easy to make and taste great too! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I made these for a holiday potluck at work. I've never tried making sugar cookies before, usually more of a butter cookie person myself, but these were fantastic! They completely held their shape and baked up to become tender little morsels of rich cookie goodness! I even went all out and decorated each cookie with homemade buttercream frosting. All in all, it was a big hit at work as well as at home. NOW i am getting constant requests for these tasty little sugar cookies. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
i thought these cookies tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These were so easy to make, and incredibly soft and tasty. Will definately make these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I use a family recipe almost identical to this one and I personally think it is the best sugar cookie recipe. These cookies are easy to work with and turn out soft. If you don't like hard sugar cookies, these are the cookies for you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
You are a god!!! I searched and searched to no avail to find a decent sugar cookie that didn't yield to 200 calories a piece. And I've found it, and they're delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Love this recipe because the cookie is sweet and moist. Most of the time my sugar cookies come out so dry but not with this recipe; it's very forgiving. I use lemon extract and a little lemon zest instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeniguana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were a huge hit! Imade these for my husband's work party and they were gobbled up! They were soft and delicious! They held their shape and didn't puff up so they were easy to cut out and decorate. Will use these for all my holiday cookie decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This has been the most successful sugar cookies I have made. I substituted white flour for wheat flour and it came out good. They stayed together and were soft. I only cooked these for about 7 to 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States