Sour Cream Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
these were ok but i was looking for something sweeter i will work with it and see if i can make it work for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Base and frosting are BLAND, BLAND, BLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Dough will be THICK, my mixer almost won that one, I was literally fighting with it. Anyway, excellent cookie. I like to chill more than one hour, USE LOTS OF FLOUR. I used it on the counter, on the roller, on the cutter, etc. Also, watch it so you don't over cook. The cookies will be white on top, but if you can peek at the bottom, they will be a light golden brown. If you over do them then they will be like biscuits; it happened to me. The thicker the better, use the guideline (1/4inch thick). I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I've passed it along to a lot of people. I've been using it for over a year and for every holiday/birthday. The kids at daycare love em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I'm still searching for the perfect cut-out cookie. However, I'm getting closer. This recipe is my favorite one, thus far. This cookie hinted of sweetness, which many people favor. I, however, like my cookies SWEET (Hey, if you're going to have dessert, it might as well be decadent!) These cookies were very easy to roll out and cut. My neighbor's young boys assisted me. Instead of the cream cheese frosting I opted to use the "Big Bird" frosting I've always used for our cut-outs since it guaranteed a frosting that always works well for decorating. (I was taking these to a party later in the evening.) As for cut-outs, in general, I like to mix them a day or two ahead of time. I then roll and cut the next day and bake them. The third day, I invite my neighbor's boys and my neice over to help decorate. It allows me to remain sane! Otherwise, there's just too much work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I LOVE these cookies! I made them for Valentine's Day and they are delicious! They stay soft even after a couple of days. Instead of the cream cheese frosting, I used store bought frosting and added almond extract. My family can't keep their hands off of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I tried these over the holidays and mind u i haven't made sugar cookies since high school. oh my gosh how easy and boy were they good.i even left the dough in the fridge a couple days and it was so easy to work with and the icing was perfect for this cookie, i don't understand how u could go wrong with this recipie. this will be my cookie recipie for years to come thanks for sharing. amiebaby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very easy & good. Made 1/2 a recipe with no problem. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very soft, rich cookies. Good as large cookies with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made these cookies at Christmas time and cannot begin to tell you the number of compliments I received. I even froze some and they tasted just as yummy. They had a nice sweet (but not too sweet, thankfully) taste, were soft and "fluffy" and the cream cheese icing was *very* good--thick, easily spreadable! The kids had a blast making and eating them so we're doing another batch for my son's Valentine's Day party! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Did not taste like sugar cookies. Did not have much taste-bland. Frosting is more like a drizzle rather than something you can use for Christmas cookies. It was soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States