Sour Cream Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Sorry I didn't like these. Not much flavoring in them, and I didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I wanted to find a rec. that was was similar to some I had in college. These fit the bill! Nice and soft! I would recommend to thicken the icing just a tad---so you can put athicker layer on(if you like icing...:)) Otherwise it was a very good rec. I used 4.5cps flour as well...very good--used it for halloween cookies! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naleek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
These tasted good but they were way to thick and puffy. More like sugary biscuits than cookies. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I love these cookies. I didn't find the dough hard to work with at all. It sets up very good in the fridge and is not sticky at all. I've made these three times now because I got so many compliments when giving them away for Valentines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Wow the cookies are great. I'd say my favorite sugar cookie recipe and the frosting is awesome too. I did use almond extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made these for my mom to bring to my first annual cookie exchange. She was really proud of these when everybody raved about them. Everyone wanted the recipe and she spouted it off like she'd slaved over the oven for hours. Then she'd wink at me. We didn't think they were bland at all. They were just regular sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I thought this recipe would have been better without so much flour. I found the cookies to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very disappointing. Dry and bland foor a cookie. I wonder if the recipe calls for too much flour....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
My family and I loved this recipe. My husband does not like cookies that are overly sweet. These won his approval. Some of our cookies were too small to decorate so I ground anise seeds and powdered sugar. These powder rolled cookies came out extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
i didn't like the cookies at all but that is just me but my boys loved them so your recipe is good to most people so good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States