Sour Cream Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I burned the motor out in my hand held and had to buy a stand mixer because of all the requests I get for these every Christmas. Nice, cake-like cookies. The not too sweet cookie works perfectly with the cream cheese frosting. Great with a cup of milk or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is my familys favorite sugar cookie. The dough is easy to work with, and taste great. The cream cheese icing is delicious too! This is the only sugar cookie recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Everyone loved these cookies, they turned out soft and tender with a nice flavor. I found that 10 min. of baking time was perfect. Just frosted them with a simple buttercream and they were delicious. This will be the sugar cookie recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought these cookies were amazing! I baked at 350 for 9 minutes and they turned out beautiful and not overdone. Thanks for a great soft cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
tasted great! my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! Have been making cut out cookies for Valentines Day for years. Every year I try a different recipe, looking for the best. This is it. I like a soft sugar cookie that raises a little and this one does. I just added a little more vanilla to the recipe, otherwise followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is simply the BEST sugar cookie recipe, hands down! Simple, perfect for cutouts and delicious....love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are quite good. They puff up and are soft and cakey inside, but they also keep their shape pretty well. They don't have a whole lot of flavor, though; I added some extra vanilla and some almond extract, though, and it turned out fine. Because they are a little flour-y, I would recommend rolling them out in powdered sugar instead of flour (if you do it on a silicone mat, it is easier to get the powdered sugar spread evenly). Also, be sure to refrigerate for at least 1 hour. If the dough isn't well-chilled, it is kind of sticky and hard to transfer from the countertop to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved these! And so did everyone else who ate them after I made them. I followed the recipe exactly and they ended up tasting very similar to Lofthouse cookies (you know, those really soft ones with lots of frosting)! I'll definitely make them again. I meant to add some lemon zest to the recipe, but forgot, so I added it to the frosting and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostardently

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States