Sour Cream Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
The dough was a little hard to work with (very sticky)even after it had been in the frig overnight. Other than that I loved the way these cookies held their shape during baking and they tasted very good, especially the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I have given this recipe to at least a dozen people. I absolutely love these cookies! I make about four batches for Christmas and freeze a few after they are cooked to enjoy later. Fluffy, delicious and easy to make! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLATTER3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
This is an excellent sugar cookie recipe. I have been using the same sour cream sugar cookie recipe for years, but I tried this one when I came across it and it is now my new favorite. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I made these cookies at Christmas time and cannot begin to tell you the number of compliments I received. I even froze some and they tasted just as yummy. They had a nice sweet (but not too sweet, thankfully) taste, were soft and "fluffy" and the cream cheese icing was *very* good--thick, easily spreadable! The kids had a blast making and eating them so we're doing another batch for my son's Valentine's Day party! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Very soft, rich cookies. Good as large cookies with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very easy & good. Made 1/2 a recipe with no problem. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I tried these over the holidays and mind u i haven't made sugar cookies since high school. oh my gosh how easy and boy were they good.i even left the dough in the fridge a couple days and it was so easy to work with and the icing was perfect for this cookie, i don't understand how u could go wrong with this recipie. this will be my cookie recipie for years to come thanks for sharing. amiebaby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I LOVE these cookies! I made them for Valentine's Day and they are delicious! They stay soft even after a couple of days. Instead of the cream cheese frosting, I used store bought frosting and added almond extract. My family can't keep their hands off of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Dough will be THICK, my mixer almost won that one, I was literally fighting with it. Anyway, excellent cookie. I like to chill more than one hour, USE LOTS OF FLOUR. I used it on the counter, on the roller, on the cutter, etc. Also, watch it so you don't over cook. The cookies will be white on top, but if you can peek at the bottom, they will be a light golden brown. If you over do them then they will be like biscuits; it happened to me. The thicker the better, use the guideline (1/4inch thick). I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I've passed it along to a lot of people. I've been using it for over a year and for every holiday/birthday. The kids at daycare love em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
My family and I loved this recipe. My husband does not like cookies that are overly sweet. These won his approval. Some of our cookies were too small to decorate so I ground anise seeds and powdered sugar. These powder rolled cookies came out extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States