Sour Cream Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is my familys favorite sugar cookie. The dough is easy to work with, and taste great. The cream cheese icing is delicious too! This is the only sugar cookie recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Everyone loved these cookies, they turned out soft and tender with a nice flavor. I found that 10 min. of baking time was perfect. Just frosted them with a simple buttercream and they were delicious. This will be the sugar cookie recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I thought these cookies were amazing! I baked at 350 for 9 minutes and they turned out beautiful and not overdone. Thanks for a great soft cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
tasted great! my husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! Have been making cut out cookies for Valentines Day for years. Every year I try a different recipe, looking for the best. This is it. I like a soft sugar cookie that raises a little and this one does. I just added a little more vanilla to the recipe, otherwise followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is simply the BEST sugar cookie recipe, hands down! Simple, perfect for cutouts and delicious....love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are quite good. They puff up and are soft and cakey inside, but they also keep their shape pretty well. They don't have a whole lot of flavor, though; I added some extra vanilla and some almond extract, though, and it turned out fine. Because they are a little flour-y, I would recommend rolling them out in powdered sugar instead of flour (if you do it on a silicone mat, it is easier to get the powdered sugar spread evenly). Also, be sure to refrigerate for at least 1 hour. If the dough isn't well-chilled, it is kind of sticky and hard to transfer from the countertop to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved these! And so did everyone else who ate them after I made them. I followed the recipe exactly and they ended up tasting very similar to Lofthouse cookies (you know, those really soft ones with lots of frosting)! I'll definitely make them again. I meant to add some lemon zest to the recipe, but forgot, so I added it to the frosting and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostardently

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Love this recipe!! The cookie is very moist and super easy to work with. I decided to make a small change and instead of using vanilla in the cookie, I used almond extract. It contrasted nicely with the vanilla in the icing. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My nieces enjoyed these cookies far more than I did, so in that aspect it is a keeper if they ask me to make again however I do not have plans to do so. The amount of flour overwhelms the taste of the cookie, I used vanilla bean paste to add more flavor and rolled the cookies in colored sugar for the holidays and still a very bland, soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States