Sour Cream Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
these turned out well, even though it was my first time making spritz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
these were very good! we just rolled little balls, flattened them and topped with a chocolate chip. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were really good. My oven must vary so we chose 6 minutes as the best time for our cookies. They were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. The only thing wrong with this recipe - If you are wanting 96 cookies you'd better double the recipe - I have made this several times with the Pampered Chef cookie press and the most I've been able to make is about 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These cookies are lacking. Like others reviewers have said, they are very dry. I even added an additional 2 TBSP of sour cream. I made these for a baby shower. So I added 3 drops of red food coloring to make the dough pink. Once the cookies were baked and cooled I dipped them into melted white chocolate w/ a bit of shortening. Then sprinkled right away with red and pink sugar. They came out too cute! Perfect for the baby shower I took them to. And the chocolate made a HUGE difference to the dryness. I will bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Helen
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I also added a teaspoon almond extract for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by whodunitrdr
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent flavor. The dough was a bit soft so I had to chill it before pressing it. I tinted it red so I could tell them apart from the plain spritz on my cookie platters. They were a big hit with everyone. I will be adding these to my yearly list of favorite Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was very easy to make and the dough easily came out of my cookie gun. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
i just took the last batch out of the oven and can't believe how great they turned out! I've been using this recipe for the last two years and finally decided to experiment. I added nuts, vanilla beans, cocoa, a cinnamon/nutmeg mix, and unsweetened strawberry drink mix each into a separate portion of the batter without cinnamon and with less sugar. Each turned out amazing. I've used this recipe with three different cookie presses and my only complaint is that the presses don't last long :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States