Sour Cream Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Great recipe. The dough handles perfectly. I did double the cinnamon and added a touch of fresh ground nutmeg. I sprinkled with colored sugar and baked for 11 minutes on an insulated cookie sheet. Perfect taste and texture. I have found your ingredients need to be very fresh, you cannot use parchment paper and you need a good cookie press. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great taste! Watch out if you use a whole medium egg, and use less sour cream to get the same amount of liquid--they spread out! These are worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Have been looking for a this recipe to make red sugar sprinkled Valentine treats.Meg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Wonderful Spritz Cookies. They are so good tasting, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These cookies didn't work for me at all. The dough was way too thick to go through the cookie press. And the cookies burned in the oven after about 7 minutes. I'm sure I got all the ingredients right, I just don't know how these can work. I'm giving them two stars because I think if I can get them to not burn, then they will taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilder, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I thought these were really gross. You couldnt taste anything but the flour. I kept adding more and more cinnamon and still there was nothing. It seemed like it took a long time to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is the best spritz cookie I have ever tasted. It just melts in your mouth great flavor. I got more complements on these than any other cookies. I took half the batch and dipped it halfway in white chocolate coating and sprinkled colored sugar on them. Thank you Diana for a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
i loved them, however they were pretty sweet. But good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
BLAH. Couldn't taste the cinnamon or the sour cream. In fact, I don't know why there is sour cream in this recipe. 1/3 cup didn't change the flavor or the texture. I *wont* make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This one got lots of rave reviews, so I tried it. My family hated them. I can't eat wheat, so I didn't try them. However, they said that they were bland and flavorless. They also said they need more sugar. I left them at church during a potluck, hoping someone would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States