Sour Cream Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe has terrific flavor, but was a NIGHTMARE in my cookie press..... it wouldn't stick to the tray (I tried a baking stone, an airbake pan and a pan lined with silpat) and wouldn't come off the press without making them huge (like 3 pumps each). I tried it chilled & fresh. But, like I said, the flavor is awesome so I may try again but alter some of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BogiesGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. The only thing wrong with this recipe - If you are wanting 96 cookies you'd better double the recipe - I have made this several times with the Pampered Chef cookie press and the most I've been able to make is about 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe! I thought the sweetness was just right and the flavors of the cinnamon and vanilla came together really well. I also added a little bit of dried orange zest to the dough. The only thing that I had a negative comment on was that the cookies came out slightly dry. The texture was great, but my husband commented that he needed milk after eating a couple of them. I used my new battery operated cookie press that the dough was sooooo easy to work with! I was so excited, after many failed attempts with a cookie press. Definitely a keeper and I'd appreciate if any other reviewer would comment on what I can do to help with the dryness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is the best spritz cookie I have ever tasted. It just melts in your mouth great flavor. I got more complements on these than any other cookies. I took half the batch and dipped it halfway in white chocolate coating and sprinkled colored sugar on them. Thank you Diana for a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This one got lots of rave reviews, so I tried it. My family hated them. I can't eat wheat, so I didn't try them. However, they said that they were bland and flavorless. They also said they need more sugar. I left them at church during a potluck, hoping someone would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
These cookies are so good! I've made several batches of them in the past 2 weeks. Some for home, some for my husband to take to work and some for friends. Everyone LOVES these cookies! I will be including these in my cookie baskets this Christmas! YUMMY! My only thought ~I think they NEED to have sugar sprinkled on top or they aren't quite sweet enough. We made pumpkin and leaf shapes with orange sugar. They disappeared FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
My six month old just loved these cookies. My older children joyed them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Helen
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I also added a teaspoon almond extract for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
these were very good! we just rolled little balls, flattened them and topped with a chocolate chip. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were really good. My oven must vary so we chose 6 minutes as the best time for our cookies. They were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States