Sour Cream-Rhubarb Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I took this to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I made these bars for a large public gathering and they were a hit. I did use plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I would also try these bars with other fresh fruit in season. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I made this recipe and served it a the cake for strawberry shortcake. It was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
very good everyone loved them and wanted more...easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
easy to make and actually tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
mmmm...this was delicious. I made it twice with different, but equally good results. the first time i made it, i followed the recipe fairly close, but used a combo of yogurt and mayonnaise instead of the s. cream because i had none. I also added about twice the topping. this was very good, verrrry moist, and some of the topping dropped to the bottom and made a caramelly stuff. mmmm. the second time, i added about 1/2 c. extra flour and less mayo. This was more like a traditional coffee cake - very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Awesome recipe. It's confusing following the directions at first but once you figure it out, you'll have a delicious desert! A great way to use your rhubarb. Delicious and I'll recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I made this with half whole-wheat flour, and non-fat sour cream. It turned out great! Better the second day -- the rhubarb moisture disperses into the cake, as does the flavor. More rhubarb, up to 2 1/2 cups, is an improvement. I found that it baked 5-10 minutes faster; that might be the explanation for the baker who found it dry. A definite keeper for rhubarb season! I'm going to try freezing it, and I'm going to try it with double the topping as suggested above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I absolutely loved these - they were so moist and fluffy all at the same time. And they weren't too sweet, nor were they too tangy. I used almonds instead of walnuts though as they were all I had on hand and they still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Holy mackerel. Right out of the oven, warm, luscious, melt in my mouth good. I only wish I had some ice cream to enjoy this with. Wow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States