Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great and easy. A little bit of tart with a lot of sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is my favorite pie. When I don't have enough rhubarb I add strawberries to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this last night exactly as the recipe is written and it is delicious! I'll make it again with a few minor changes - I think it needs more rhubarb (4-5 cups), a little less sugar, and the streusel topping needs more cinnamon (oh, and I used brown sugar instead of white). A great way to use up all your rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I loved the soft, non-watery texture inside the pie. I wouldn't change anything except maybe add an extra stalk of rhubarb. Excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Cloud Easter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This pie was sooo easy to make and it was DELICIOUS! I never could get the topping to be crumbly, I'm sure because it was 100 degrees in my house! Therefore I couldn't get it to cover the top very well. I made a double batch and covered as much as I could and it was AMAZING! Great recipe Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This pie was good-but very different. Definately worth trying if you like rhubarb! I made it for Mothers Day and my whole family complemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Pedersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I have never been a lover of Rhubarb, even when my mother, a fabulout cook, would make a rhubarb/strawberry pie. However, after making this for my husband's birthday, he being a fan of rhubarb, even I loved the pie. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Excellent pie. Even my husband who hates rhubarb loved it. The only thing I changed in the recipie was I used Splenda instead of sugar. I didn't mean to but it was in the wrong canister. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Divine! I love rhubarb, and this is the best pie I have ever had, rhubarb or otherwise. This will be my new go to rhubarb pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States