Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This pie was good-but very different. Definately worth trying if you like rhubarb! I made it for Mothers Day and my whole family complemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this last night exactly as the recipe is written and it is delicious! I'll make it again with a few minor changes - I think it needs more rhubarb (4-5 cups), a little less sugar, and the streusel topping needs more cinnamon (oh, and I used brown sugar instead of white). A great way to use up all your rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This pie was sooo easy to make and it was DELICIOUS! I never could get the topping to be crumbly, I'm sure because it was 100 degrees in my house! Therefore I couldn't get it to cover the top very well. I made a double batch and covered as much as I could and it was AMAZING! Great recipe Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Excellent pie. Even my husband who hates rhubarb loved it. The only thing I changed in the recipie was I used Splenda instead of sugar. I didn't mean to but it was in the wrong canister. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I loved the soft, non-watery texture inside the pie. I wouldn't change anything except maybe add an extra stalk of rhubarb. Excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Cloud Easter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I have never been a lover of Rhubarb, even when my mother, a fabulout cook, would make a rhubarb/strawberry pie. However, after making this for my husband's birthday, he being a fan of rhubarb, even I loved the pie. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is my favorite pie. When I don't have enough rhubarb I add strawberries to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Pedersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 because my husband says it's the best pie I've ever made. I thought it was just OK, but his rating has to weigh in too! He liked that it wasn't runny because of the custard. I thought the consistency of the custard was weird and I couldn't decide if I should eat the pie warm or cold. Hubby says warmed. The topping is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This pie got rave reviews. Just a few changes. I was making a large pie for a group so used a quiche pan. Used 4 cups of rhubarb and one extra tbsp of flour. I was out of white sugar so used brown for the topping which is what I usually use anyway. Baked about 8 minutes longer because of the extra rhubarb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States