Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tried it hot then the next day room temp. Loved it room temp with whipped cream. Lovely delicate flavor. Three ladies loved it and one who didn't like rhubarb liked this pie. Not overwhelming with strong rhubarb flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious - thanks! Even my kids (4 of them 6 and under) loved it! The whole pie went in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent pie! The only thing I did was double it for 2 pies and I am glad I did. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is OUTSTANDING. Followed recipe exactly except used about 4 1/2 cups rhubarb since that's what I had. Worked perfectly. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Divine! I love rhubarb, and this is the best pie I have ever had, rhubarb or otherwise. This will be my new go to rhubarb pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great and easy. A little bit of tart with a lot of sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This pie was good-but very different. Definately worth trying if you like rhubarb! I made it for Mothers Day and my whole family complemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this last night exactly as the recipe is written and it is delicious! I'll make it again with a few minor changes - I think it needs more rhubarb (4-5 cups), a little less sugar, and the streusel topping needs more cinnamon (oh, and I used brown sugar instead of white). A great way to use up all your rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This pie was sooo easy to make and it was DELICIOUS! I never could get the topping to be crumbly, I'm sure because it was 100 degrees in my house! Therefore I couldn't get it to cover the top very well. I made a double batch and covered as much as I could and it was AMAZING! Great recipe Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States