Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Perfection!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Not a huge fan of rhubarb, but this was an outstanding pie recipe!! Topped it with a blackberry sauce...was the perfect combo of sweet and sour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A great recipe. I made it at least a half dozen times last year and shared it with many friends. Now I can't walk past my rhubarb without craving this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tried it hot then the next day room temp. Loved it room temp with whipped cream. Lovely delicate flavor. Three ladies loved it and one who didn't like rhubarb liked this pie. Not overwhelming with strong rhubarb flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious - thanks! Even my kids (4 of them 6 and under) loved it! The whole pie went in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent pie! The only thing I did was double it for 2 pies and I am glad I did. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is OUTSTANDING. Followed recipe exactly except used about 4 1/2 cups rhubarb since that's what I had. Worked perfectly. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Divine! I love rhubarb, and this is the best pie I have ever had, rhubarb or otherwise. This will be my new go to rhubarb pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great and easy. A little bit of tart with a lot of sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States