Sour Cream Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
As a Southern boy I love rhubarb pie and when I bought rhubarb yesterday I was planning to do something else with it - then I saw this recipe this morning and tried it. You try it too - it is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So simple, and very tasty. Next time I think I'll add a bit more rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This pie is awesome warm or cold and our neighbors agreed requesting recipe . Great job on this recipe! I did add 4 cups rhubarb and switched out brown for white sugar for crumb topping. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved the taste of this with our fresh rhubarb. Made it as-is the first time and without a crust the second. It turned out fairly watery both times (even adding an extra tablespoon of flour the second time) but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
My family LOVED this pie! I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup because we like tart pies and I baked two at a time so I increased the baking time to 45 and 45. This recipe really fills up the pie crust, but don't worry...it doesn't overflow! Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made two of these pies for a Memorial Day cookout - everyone loved them. I made the pies exactly as the recipe stated except I used cold butter instead of softened. I used low-fat sour cream and the consistency was fine. Excellent pie and it was delicious by itself (ice cream not required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is a nice tart recipe and held together really well. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Absolutely perfect - just made recipe without any modifications. like the best rhubarb custard/pie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
There are not many recipes for rhubarb. This is a keeper. Didn't care much for sour cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I fallowed the directions to the tee and it turned out good. I did have to bake it for a few extra minutes though, but that is probably just my oven. My husband enjoyed it so thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States