Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I didn't make these "ahead" so I skipped the refridgerator part and once everything was well mashed and all other ingrediants were mixed in, I baked in the oven until all was heated through. These are very good and I'd bet they'd work out great for holiday and event meals but there are a couple other mashed potato recipes out there I enjoy just a LITTLE more. Still, very good and went great with our steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
My family absolutely loved this. Even my kids, which doesn't happen often. I add leftover cut up baked ham and layered with cheddar cheese. This ended up being a meal... not just a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Taste just like twice baked potatoes. Rich and creamy and easy to make. Will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These potatoes were AWESOME! I made a few adjustments. They are as follows. I used more fresh chives, added 1 clove of garic, and baked them with cheddar cheese in the middle and on top. Put 1/2 the potatoes in the dish then add a THIN layer of cheese. Repeat with remaining potatoes and cheese. I did dot it with butter and added a few chives for decoration. These were good. I also made chicken gravy to go with them, but they already had enough flavor. Even the boyfriend loved them!!! Definatly a keeper. Next time i will try the sour cream and cream cheese in plain potatoes. THEY ARE SO FLUFFY!!! THANKS FOR SHARING J.CARTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Make ahead and you can always put cheese on top. Kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I love these potato's, I have also used the receipie to make twice baked potato's and they turned out great. I have also added garlic, parsley, and crumbled bacon. They are a hit no mattter how you serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This is great because you don't have to use it all at once. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This dish was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I used this recipe on Thanksgiving Day, 40 minutes before dinner! It turned out great, everyone loved these potatoes!!I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
It was good. I think I should of let the potatoes boil for a little longer because I mashed forever. But, I will attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States