Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
It was really easy. Keep the peels on if you're using red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Absolutly wonderful! I was trying to find some ways to make dishes ahead so it is not utter chaos getting dinner on the table - hot at the same time. I will used this recipe every year. Made these up on the Sunday before, doubled the recipe. My husband is a real mashed potato fantic and was unsure, but one taste and we are hooked. If I'm not serving gravy, I will make these and add cheese at Christmas. The taste is similar to Twice-Baked Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
For such a simple recipe, there potatoes are so good. I used fresh chives, and next time I'll squish a little garlic into the cooking water. They were a big hit this Thanksgiving! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These turned out even better than I thought they would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I had family from out of town over and everyone loved this. That is all but my wife. The way I see it one didn't like it out of 8 not bad. But she really don't like cranberry jelly either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Been doing this one for a couple of years. Great because it's prepped the day before company comes. For a change of pace, try adding horseradish or sauteed onions, leeks, andor shredded cheese (your choice). Experiment with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Very good...would be excellent for advance preparation for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Wonderful if you can find someone to peel the potatoes for you :-) If you do have some leftovers that you need to use just a little oil in a skillet and fry the potatoes until golden brown on both sides, yummy with any meat dish. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
very good...not heavy like I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have been making this recipe for years and it is absolutely delicious. I use 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/4 c. chives. I also add about 1/8 tsp of garlic powder which gives it a little more flavor. Be prepared to share this recipe because everyone will ask for it. I use this recipe quite often for church pot-luck meals because not only can I make it the night before (it is actually better made the night before so the flavors can combine), it goes well with any meat--ham, chicken, or roast and it makes a lot. This will always be a favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States