Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was a great base recipe. I made it per recipe and would give it a 4. The changes I made were to use onion & chive cream cheese and to omit the paprika and chives. I have made these ahead of time and also right with the meal. I just put in a warm oven long enough to melt butter pats on top. Both ways are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
A great dish to make ahead for a large family gathering. Reheats beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
delicious! rich and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Thanks for sharing this recipe. I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit. Trial run was a little dry, so I added a little extra cream. I also made a combination of this recipe and the crock pot mashed potato recipe which was out of this world and kept the potatoes hot throughout the entire buffet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This is the BEST RECIPE for mashed potatoes I have ever tried...I followed the recipe exactly..I made it for christmas dinner and got raves from everyone, young and old....Teenagers even went for third helpings. I have definitely added this recipe to my list of favorites...Since christmas, I have been asked to bring these potatoes to three family gathering...The best part is all the work is done the day ahead...thanks for a great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Favorite new recipe of 2003! I added 1/3 cup milk and the 1/4 cup butter listed to the potatoes, then generously drizzled with melted butter before baking. Topped with finely chopped precooked bacon to serve with turkey, left the bacon off when serving with ham or beef. Love the convenience of making ahead, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great recipe and easy to travel with as I had to do for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
very good, definetely a good change from regular mashed. My company enjoyed them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe and I double it when I know that we are going to have guests. I love not having to peel potatoes so often and my husband can't tell they are leftovers. I do add milk to mine, I like my potatoes a little lighter. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Labor intensive but worth it! Very smooth and creamy. Makes a ton so I put half in the freezer for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States