Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
My family loved this recipe. It's very rich and probably best for special occasions. Every day use would be a bit too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Make sure you add lot of salt to the potatoes while boiling. I thought they were very good. I think next time I'll add chedder cheese and bacon bits to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was a great recipe and it got rave reviews. I did alter the recipe a bit and added parmasean cheese and roasted garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
These were great. If you like mashed potatoes you will LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I added some green onions. When I baked the potatoes, I added grated cheddar cheese to the top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was so delicious…may be the only way I make mashed potatoes from now on. Followed recipe exactly (halved recipe), and I used Green Giant “Golden Potatoes.” Baked them for 30 minutes, then kept them warm in oven at 200 degrees for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Easy and failsafe. My very large family begs me to make this. I have served this for dinner parties and holidays with excellent results each time. A no fail receipe Keep to the exact amounts of cream cheese, sour cream and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
These are very good mashed potatoes--even reheated days later! I added some milk-maybe 1/8 of a cup and more sour cream. These had a great taste and were very creamy. What is so nice about them is that you can refrigerate them and put them in the oven as needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These couldn't be simpler! I made them for Thanksgiving and feared that my college son might not like them - he is our mashed potato king! He loved them. I was so happy to be able to make a side dish ahead of time. I made them again tonight so they will be ready for me to use Christmas day. I liberally added garlic salt in the boiling water - this gives a little more flavor to the potatoes. Again, I'm pleased to save some time away from the kitchen during a holiday. Thanks for sharing this delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Yum! I made these for Thanksgiving dinner. They got rave reviews. I did add a splash of milk and a little extra sour cream. I prepared the morning of and then threw them in the oven for 45 minutes prior to taking to my in-laws, (never refrigerated until leftovers). I drizzled melted butter on the top before baking. Thanks, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States