Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I always make these for holidays. It is so helpful that I can make them in advance......a stress saver!! I know, it's un-American, but I don't like traditional mashed potatoes. I do love these, and so does my mashed potato-loving husband. We find that some cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon on top makes the great recipe even better. Doesn't a little bacon and cheese make everything better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the only mashed potato recipe that I make. They are perfect every time. You can make them ahead of time or you can make them same-day and they are great. Reheat them, and they still taste the same. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great Recipe that resembles my husbands Aunts.She butters her baking dish and tops with grated sharp cheddar prior to baking. So Yummy. A holiday favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used Yukon Gold potatoes which whipped up creamier than any other potatoes I've ever used for mashed potatoes. Flavor was tremendous. Making these ahead of time saved so much time on Thanksgiving Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are always a hit with my family. Like some other reviewers, I do add a bit of garlic powder...kicks up the taste a notch. Easy and delicious, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCGiantsFan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great! I'm always looking for easier mashed potatoes and I'll definitely keep this one! Mine turned out with stronger sour cream and cream cheese taste because i just used the rest of the potatoes that i had and it wasn't quite 5 lbs. However they were still amazing! My husband loved them and didn't put ANY mayo in them! Which is a really big deal lol. The only thing I added was when I went to reheat, i dotted with butter, paprika and a little Italian blend cheese..yum! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Yum! These are very good. We made them ahead of time and froze for Thanksgiving and served with gravy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Really good!! Melt some cheese on top or do whatever you want. Super creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great! Got rave reviews at Thanksgiving from the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
these are the best! I heard about it at our MOPS group and then found them on allrecipes.com. I have now made them a tradition for Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter! How easy to do the night before and cooke the day off! One less dish to think about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States