Sour Cream Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is so good. I was amazed at how easy and tasty this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious, easy, everyone wants seconds and thirds !!!! And they want the recipe. I would give 10 stars,if I could... I only make one pie from the recipe. I make everything exactly as the recipe calls for, except I cut the topping in half as I am only making 1 pie. I up the cooking time about 15 min. because it is a very full pie. Also make sure you line your oven, as it will boil over a little, or use larger pie pan. I use frozen raspberries and do not thaw them prior to adding to batter... I have made it with and without the topping, delicious either way. Will make over and over. A favorite with family and friends... Keeper for sure. I am going to try other fruits, and berries with same recipe, found one on this site using pears. Friend brought me two quarts of canned pears tonight, because they loved the raspberry pie,so much. This is the first review that I have given, but this site has thousands of great recipes and I have not had a bad one yet. Many thanks to Allrecipes.com and all the great cooks for their great recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by derem
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've cut the servings to 8 from 16 and simply added more raspberries then allocated and this turned out amazing! So good it was gone within 24hrs, I've uploaded a photo for your viewing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This pie is delicious! My husband ate 3 pieces. I made it according to the recipe and did not find it too 'floury'. The only modification I made was making it in a spring-form pan with an homemade Graham cracker crust. Not too sweet. Delicious tart taste from the fresh raspberries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent! I use cornstarch instead of flour, like the others recommend. I also mix in some raspberry or strawberry yogurt if I have some in my fridge. No matter how I make it, less sugar, add yogurt, etc etc, it always turns out great. This is a pie that you can't mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I added a few teaspoons of Tapioca to the mixture and had a nice firm pie. Lower fat sour cream worked well too. We didn't put the topping on and thought it was quite tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I purchased the frozen triple berries at Costco, which worked very well. Rather than make the bread crumb topping, I just crushed some vanilla wafers and sprinkled over the top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I really liked this pie. I followed people's advice and put cornstarch in the berries as well as using Lorna Doones for the crumble. What I didn't love was how disparate the flavors were. Next time I would use confectioners sugar in the berries and less sugar in the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineboy78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I really love the flavor of this pie. Not your typical raspberry pie. I did not give it 5 stars because I did not like the crumb top and used a more traditional one, (or my quick one by mixing 1 pkg of instant brown sugar oatmeal with a little soft butter). It can get a little runny sometimes, so a little extra flour or cornstarch isn't a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States