Sour Cream Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Boy, am I glad that I found this! I havent' used raisins in cookies in so long, because I don't like the hard oatmeal cookies that always seem to turn out in the end. These are so soft, with a mild flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My husband and I LOVED these. I had to add a lot more flour than the recipe calls for, but that could be because of the humidity in my region. They still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter. These are so delicious! They remind me of cookies my grandmother used to bake when I was growing up. Thanks for the delicious walk down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I made these with chopped prunes instead of raisins, because I wanted a cookie I could name a sugarplum for our shop. This wasn't it, but it was good. Stayed moist for a long time. Thanks, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent, a favorite in my family. Doesn't need any improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent, tender cookie with good keeping qualities. I made as suggested, except I rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. Oh. I guess I added an extra 1/4 c raisins, too. Wonderful, old-fashioned recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Delicious old-fashioned cookie. I added a touch of cinnamon to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband loved these, and I took a huge batch to church and they were gone within minutes. The kids even loved them. I added a 1/2 cup of pecans and that was yum. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
they are great!! . i omitted the raisins and they are sweet and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just didn't roll the cookies in cinnamon and sugar because that isn't what I had as a child. Other than that, the cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States