Sour Cream Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very soft cookies and a little bland. I substituted blueberries and added a small amount of cinnamon to the dough and they remiinded me of snickerdoodles. Overall not bad, but not that great either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My husband and I LOVED these. I had to add a lot more flour than the recipe calls for, but that could be because of the humidity in my region. They still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Delicious old-fashioned cookie. I added a touch of cinnamon to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy and moist-what more can you ask from a cookie? Without the raisins, they taste like pumpkin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
These aren't my fav cookies, but they're pretty tasty! These cookies are very soft, almost cake-like. My friends, family and I gobbled these down. :) I didn't need to bake them as long as suggested. I took off about a min of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I made these with chopped prunes instead of raisins, because I wanted a cookie I could name a sugarplum for our shop. This wasn't it, but it was good. Stayed moist for a long time. Thanks, Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Boy, am I glad that I found this! I havent' used raisins in cookies in so long, because I don't like the hard oatmeal cookies that always seem to turn out in the end. These are so soft, with a mild flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were awesome. I made them and they were gone within the hour. One of my kids hate raisins but ate the most. Thank you for a great recipe!!!! Thank you also for helping my kids to eat something they hated. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
These cookies are a little bland, but very light. It would make a nice tea cookie. My 2nd time around I added the cinnamon sugar into the cookie mix, and they were better. My husband enjoyed these a lot more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Helena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These are good, but more like muffin tops than cookies. My husband said I should put blueberries in them instead of raisins. They got even better the next day after being stored in zipper bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States