Sour Cream Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were excellent. Just like my ``babba``used to make when I was a child. As suggested, I cut the sugar and cinnamon in half to sprinkle on top but changed to brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just didn't roll the cookies in cinnamon and sugar because that isn't what I had as a child. Other than that, the cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had about 1/2 cup raisins still left in the bag, so went ahead & added them too. They were a little bland. The flavor reminded me of eating rice pudding. I would cut in half the amount of Cinnamon/Sugar to sprinkle on top. I had about twice as much as I needed, & ended up throwing rest away. They ended up having a cake like consistency, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter. These are so delicious! They remind me of cookies my grandmother used to bake when I was growing up. Thanks for the delicious walk down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
they are great!! . i omitted the raisins and they are sweet and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent, tender cookie with good keeping qualities. I made as suggested, except I rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. Oh. I guess I added an extra 1/4 c raisins, too. Wonderful, old-fashioned recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent, a favorite in my family. Doesn't need any improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
They were good -- very, VERY sweet. I baked them for 30 minutes (based on other reviews) and the center is still QUITE moist. I also subbed 1 c whole wheat flour to try to add a bit of nutrition, & next time I'll try reducing the sugar for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My Mom has this recipe and it has been a Holiday tradition since I can remeber. Try drained marischino(?) cherries on them,YUM-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband loved these, and I took a huge batch to church and they were gone within minutes. The kids even loved them. I added a 1/2 cup of pecans and that was yum. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States