Sour Cream Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were excellent. Just like my ``babba``used to make when I was a child. As suggested, I cut the sugar and cinnamon in half to sprinkle on top but changed to brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just didn't roll the cookies in cinnamon and sugar because that isn't what I had as a child. Other than that, the cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had about 1/2 cup raisins still left in the bag, so went ahead & added them too. They were a little bland. The flavor reminded me of eating rice pudding. I would cut in half the amount of Cinnamon/Sugar to sprinkle on top. I had about twice as much as I needed, & ended up throwing rest away. They ended up having a cake like consistency, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter. These are so delicious! They remind me of cookies my grandmother used to bake when I was growing up. Thanks for the delicious walk down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
they are great!! . i omitted the raisins and they are sweet and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent, tender cookie with good keeping qualities. I made as suggested, except I rolled them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. Oh. I guess I added an extra 1/4 c raisins, too. Wonderful, old-fashioned recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent, a favorite in my family. Doesn't need any improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
They were good -- very, VERY sweet. I baked them for 30 minutes (based on other reviews) and the center is still QUITE moist. I also subbed 1 c whole wheat flour to try to add a bit of nutrition, & next time I'll try reducing the sugar for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My Mom has this recipe and it has been a Holiday tradition since I can remeber. Try drained marischino(?) cherries on them,YUM-O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband loved these, and I took a huge batch to church and they were gone within minutes. The kids even loved them. I added a 1/2 cup of pecans and that was yum. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States