Sour Cream Pumpkin Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Took this to a potluck at church. By the time I got into line, the cake was completely gone. Everyone raved about it. Will definately make another one so I can try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Risk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Absolutely amazing!! It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is the best cake EVER! I've made it 3 times now; the first time for a work birthday where someone almost cried it was so good, the second time for my boyfriend to take to work but he wouldn't let it out of the house, and the third time I won first place at a bake-off! I use pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon in the cake, canned pumpkin pie mix (all they had left at the store), and microwave cream cheese frosting to pour over the cake. It tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious. Everything comes out perfectly - right down to the measurements for the glaze. Very pretty and perfect for a Fall gathering like the one we're going to today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made a mini version of this in my 6-cup bundt pan. My review, however, is only for the cake, as I didn’t use the specified glaze, but another from this site. I halved the recipe and made this exactly as the recipe instructs. The taste is very good with a nice amount of spice. However, when I sliced the cake I noticed that my streusel sort of melted as the cake baked, leaving a hole in the center of the cake. So next time I would swirl the streusel throughout the batter. Other than that, a nice little cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I am planing on making this cake again, but this time with less sugar. It was also a bit dryer than I thought it would be from the reviews, which makes me thing I need to make the cake again. All of you can't be wrong. Mainly I thought it was a bit too sweet. It is a beautiful looking cake too, loved the orange glaze, but may leave out the Streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe! My family and friends loved this cake! Moist and delicious. Next time I will add some pumpkin pie spice to the cake ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is delicious! I didn't have sour cream, so I guess I need to call my cake Yogurt Pumpkin. I used a whole can of pumpkin & then filled the can half way up with plain yogurt. I mixed the streusel up in the food processor - makes it SOOO easy. You don't get a lot of streusel & while I can taste it, you dont' really see it like in the pic. It makes a big bundt cake. I was afraid my bundt pan wasn't the 12 cup size, but in the end it worked. It did rise a lot & make a big one. Grease it up well & it should come out of the pan. It's seriously tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States