Sour Cream Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
i used pudding cups i had in the cupboard filling to me tastes like cheesecake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I took another reviewer's suggestion and used cheesecake instant pudding in this recipe instead of vanilla. I made my own graham cracker crust. We were divided on this recipe. Half of us loved it, the other half didn't care for it. If you are looking for a quick summer pie and love sour cream, this dessert is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Wow! Talk about easy and delicious. My family has been bugging me to make a cheesecake and I found this recipe with no cooking, no waiting for cream cheese to soften, and almost no work! It tastes great! I usually keep a graham cracker crust on hand and various pudding mixes and a can or two of favorite pie fillings when they go on sale, and just happened to have bought a "buy one/get one" sour cream deal...Voila! Dessert! Just the perfect blend of sweet and tart! The whole family enjoyed it. Would be great to bring to a potluck dinner or holiday barbecue! Fantastic no bake goody for the heat of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This pie was ok. I used cherry pie filling and cheesecake flavored pudding. I'd prefer cream cheese to the sour cream. Will try a different recipe, however this is a good alternative if you don't have sweetened condensed milk like I was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy but sometimes hard to get the right gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I make this recipe all the time I like it with fresh strawberries on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
very quick and easy and really good. the whole family loved it. i put sugared raspberries over the top like cheesecake, but plain is really good too. must try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is so easy, and it tastes great. Try it with cheesecake favor (Jello makes it) instant pudding, and you have and instant no-bake cheesecake. I also have made it with "sugar free" instant pudding, you just have to blend it more throughly, it still tastes great! Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOANELLIEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This is just too easy! I like real baked pies,no fake ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States