Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
I made this cake this afternoon. Without any regular flour in the pantry, I made the cake with self-rising flour and it worked just fine. My 8 x 4 loaf dish is glass; therefore, I decreased the temp to 350. Besides that, I did all the right things. This is a really good down-to-earth cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
This cake was dry and heavy to me. Cooking it at 375 was too high a temperature. FLB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This is a very easy and quick recipe. The taste was excellent. My children actully liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My new neighbor gave this recipe to me and we made one at her house and loved it. I liked it so well that I made one for a cook-out I went to the following week. Everyone was raving over this cake. It's a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe, used cake flour, a tube pan and dropped the temperature to 350. The cake was perfect! Remember..eggs and butter at room temperature and don't overbeat. This recipe is a keeper! http://www.film-guy.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I TRIED THIS OUT AND ENJOYED IT ALOT, ALTHOUGH THE COOKING TIME MADE IT A LITTLE CRISPY AROUND THE EDGE. I WILL DEFINITELY TRY RHIS AGAIN, I PUT SOUR CREAM ICING ON MINE, AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Didn't take long for my sons (three of them) to ask for another --- and then another --- piece of cake after dinner. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This was a yummy cake,but the temp. was to high so lower it to 350. My cake was done in less than an hour . The kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
My family and friends really loved this recipe, and on more than one occasion. Thanks Will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Absolutely Wonderful Cake! It was super moist and very tasty. I will definately make this again! Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States