Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
perfect pound cake Texture perfect made two loaf pans. Taste great better than the frozen in the store,perfect for my petit fours.And soooooo easy .Loved it thankyou very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
i loved this recipe!!! it was so easiy to make and it was realy tasty...i'm not a big fan of pound cake but when I decided to do Easter dinner at my house, i wanted strawberry shortcake for dessert! poundcake was easiest so that's what was made. I actually forgot the pinch of baking soda in mine and it still turned out wonderful! Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a pretty good pound cake... I did reduce the oven to 325 and baked for 1 hour... I also added a splash of vanilla... Topped with Strawberries and homemade whipped cream... yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I made some changes however. I used a stick of Smart Balance buttery spread, 1 cup of light sour cream, and limited the sugar to 1 1/4 cup. I also lowered the heat to 325 during the last 25 minutes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Phenomenal flavor! I did add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp. of butter flavor extract. Will have to adjust the cooking temp/time a bit for my stove next time but I highly recommend this wonderful and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
So easy...and extremely delicious. I did decrease baking temp to 325 degrees and baked for 70 minutes...came out perfectly. This will be my default pound cake recipe! oh...I also added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a great pound cake recipe. However, I lowered the baking temp to 325 deg. and baked it exactly 1 hour and 5 minutes. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. It is the best pound cake I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I've had this cake for almost a week and it is still as moist as it was when I first pulled it out of the oven! The top is nice and crispy while the inside is soft. The only thing I would change about this recipe would be to cut the sugar. I found it a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I baked the pound cake using the exact ingredients as shown in the recipe. I followed all the steps as given. The cake is wonderful!! I put a lemon powdered sugar glaze on it. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great recipe my fam. loved it.will make a lot.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States