Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
So easy...and extremely delicious. I did decrease baking temp to 325 degrees and baked for 70 minutes...came out perfectly. This will be my default pound cake recipe! oh...I also added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a great pound cake recipe. However, I lowered the baking temp to 325 deg. and baked it exactly 1 hour and 5 minutes. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. It is the best pound cake I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I've had this cake for almost a week and it is still as moist as it was when I first pulled it out of the oven! The top is nice and crispy while the inside is soft. The only thing I would change about this recipe would be to cut the sugar. I found it a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I baked the pound cake using the exact ingredients as shown in the recipe. I followed all the steps as given. The cake is wonderful!! I put a lemon powdered sugar glaze on it. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great recipe my fam. loved it.will make a lot.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I had a tub of sour cream left over from a dinner party and didn't want to throw it away so I found this recipe. I did make a few changes but only because I'm lazy and my little boy likes chocolate cake not plain cake so.... I used the same weight of olive oil instead of butter and mixed it all together without having to "cream" anything. Added the full 142ml sour cream and 25g cocoa powder, a sachet of baking powder and a couple of ounces of chocolate chips. It was perfect and the whole family loved it - no one guessed that it had sour cream in it at all. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Senija, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Not only does this cake have wonderful flavor, the texture is perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Indeed the best pound cake. So nice not to have a recipe that works without all the eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great recipe ,tasty and soft but its better baking at 350 than 375. beside that its easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuno
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My cake turned out wonderful! Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States