Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Easy to make and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Best pork chops ever! My family won't let me make them any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I followed this almost exactly except I used my favorite bbq rub to season the chops before browning. I cooked for 7 hours and the chops were tender and juicy. My only regret is that I didn't make mashed potatoes, because I had more gravy than expected. Next time I will pour the broth into the skillet to deglaze the pan before pouring the broth into the slow cooker, to add even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This has become a family favorite. The chops are so tender. We pair with mashed potatoes and pour the sauce over both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've tried this and love it! The recipe stands good on its own! I'd like to add a twist. Instead of beef bouillon or broth, try beef consume! The last time I did this- used beef consume because it was what I had... Gave a wonderful added twist of richness! I use the beef consume in a similar recipe I cook with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This pork chop tasted great. I modified a little, I add additional seasoning to the sauce and cooked it in a sauce pan adding 2 tbls of flour to thicken. I also pulled the chops out of the cooker and re seasoned with the seasonings and re browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Made it just now. It is so good ! Pork chops so tender, they do fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Groff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing! ...After eating my "Oma's" pork chops, I decided to also add sauerkraut. The pork chops are great using either method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was easy & delish! I served it with mashed potatoes & green beans. Hubby loved it. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States