Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Husband raved about this. I've made it twice in two weeks actually. I am dairy free so I only added the sour cream to half the liquid. I reserved the other half for myself and it was still delicious without the sour cream. I did add some Cajun seasoning just to spice the dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Sauce was fine but the chop, while tender, was dry. Chops were about 1.5 inches thick. Ate this entree over white rice - that was good with the sauce/ gravy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Bland sauce, but chops were tender. Splash of wine in the sauce helped. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is my go to Pork recipe! My family and I absolutely love it! I usually make a rice pilaf as a side dish and the sour cream sauce from the pork incorporates on the plate to the rice and its just amazing! Dont change a thing, its fantastic! Simple yet decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yum! I added some sliced fresh baby bella mushrooms to the slow cooker with the onions, and the end result was like pork chop stroganoff. Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
These were excellent. I basically followed the recipe, adding more spices to fit my tastes, including a quarter packet of onion soup. I seasoned the chops, seasoned some flour, dredged em, browned them in olive oil, and transferred to crock pot. I mixed the 2 cups water and bullion cubes to the pan I cooked the chops in to keep all that yummy goodness. I also pulled the chops out at the end (they really do fall apart) and transferred the liquid and onions into a pan, added the sour cream and flour mixture, and stirred til it thickened. My man doesn't care much for chops and he went back for thirds on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I really enjoyed the various elements, however - not sure if I was completely sold on the crockpot preparation. I did end up making the sauce in a saucepan on the stove while the chops were in the oven. I also felt that the chops were not as juicy and tender as I would have liked. I would be willing to try this again by roasting the chops in the oven and elimintating the crockpot altogether. Overall this was very tasty and I really liked the sour flavors of the sauce - definitely a different flavor profile than what we usually go for (lots of garlic, onion, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was a very good and very easy recipe. I only made one change and that was adding a can of cream of mushroom soup. Since I am gone during the day for about 11 hours I did not want the chops to dry out and adding the soup worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made these today per the recipie, only variant being that I used a few cloves of fresh garlic in lieu of garlic powder. Overall pretty good! We LOVED the sour cream sauce! I'm not sure whether browning them really mattered much for the flavors, so might try skipping this step next time. But we will make this again! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy recipe and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States