Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This has become a family favorite. The chops are so tender. We pair with mashed potatoes and pour the sauce over both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've tried this and love it! The recipe stands good on its own! I'd like to add a twist. Instead of beef bouillon or broth, try beef consume! The last time I did this- used beef consume because it was what I had... Gave a wonderful added twist of richness! I use the beef consume in a similar recipe I cook with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This pork chop tasted great. I modified a little, I add additional seasoning to the sauce and cooked it in a sauce pan adding 2 tbls of flour to thicken. I also pulled the chops out of the cooker and re seasoned with the seasonings and re browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Made it just now. It is so good ! Pork chops so tender, they do fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Groff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing! ...After eating my "Oma's" pork chops, I decided to also add sauerkraut. The pork chops are great using either method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was easy & delish! I served it with mashed potatoes & green beans. Hubby loved it. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very interesting flavor! I was thinking this would be a sauce very similar to paprikash, so I added paprika. Wow! The pork fell off the bone and the gravy was an added compliment to it. I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe, but I actually liked it better right out of the crock pot before adding the sour cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akilah Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious! SO impressed with the sauce. I made this on the stove top as others did, and only used one chicken bouillon and omitted the flour in the sour cream as it didn't need it. Probably cooked it close to 45 minutes in all, removed the chops and added the sour cream. Added a little water when the sauce got too thick. Also seasoned the chops with s&p and garlic pretty good, and seasoned the flour for dredging liberally with Lawry's season salt, garlic powder, and pepper. I can't imagine mixing in a can of cream of mushroom soup as others did! Will make again and again I'm sure! A nice surprise tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States