Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe, read the reviews and made some adjustments based on those like adding the cream of mushroom soup. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like to read reviews before I make anything so with that being said I did what many other suggested buy upping the seasoning. I added the extra seasoning to the sour cream where I felt like I had more control than in the flour. I used beef broth because I didn't have any chicken. Last I added about 2 oz cream cheese with the sour cream, others suggested cream of mushroom but I didn't have any of that either! Served with steamed fresh broccoli and pasta, my family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very Good! Both of my picky children ate this. Super easy clean up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very moist; they practically fell apart. Taste was good, could use a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was really good, and very easy. Next time I will not season the pork chops with salt, as it was pretty salty. Also, I had to add some starch to thicken the sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes. Overall, very good, and something we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Porkchops just mediocre, th esauce over egg noodles was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very moist tender chops - and I usually can't eat pork chops because of the texture. I used rotisserie chicken seasoning before dredging the chops, sauteed the onion with garlic in olive oil, and then cooked them for 3 hours on high, 1 hour on low. Popped them in a 200 degree oven while finishing up the sauce, and they were cooked perfectly. The sauce really didn't thicken up much, and if I'd had the time, I probably would've added even more flour and cooked it on the stovetop - but it was good anyway. Update - 1/9/14 - Made these tonight with the changes from the 'most helpful review', and I think it was even better. Still used the rotisserie chicken seasoning, then threw the chicken broth in the pan to deglaze the pan and scrape up the browned bits. I mixed in a can of cream of mushroom soup before adding it to the crockpot over the chops. I sautéed the onion in a little olive oil and added the garlic for a moment at the end, and then added just a bit more chicken broth. Probably should've added the onions to the crockpot before the broth/soup mix, but it still worked out just fine. I cooked about an hour on high and 4 hours on low, then removed chops to the oven to keep warm while thickening the sauce. It made a LOT of sauce - no need to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made it exactly like the recipe since I can't review something if I've changed it like so many others have. The meat was tender, but a bit dry. The sour cream sauce was very thin and I didn't care for it all that much. For those having an issue with the sour cream curdling - I whisked the sour cream mixture into the pork remains and I didn't have a curdling issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My husband loved this and my neighbor. I thought it was great as well. I'd probably give what I made a four but I just made it on the stove as well as I could but I'm sure it would be even better in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States