Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Excellent! My husband loved it. Replaced sour cream with plain fat free Greek yogurt. I had limited time so cooked on high for 2 hours. Next time I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. It was not too bland. My only trouble was that the sauce did not thicken as quickly as I needed it to. That was an easy fix. I put it in a pan and brought it to a boil and all was good. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
No changes made to the recipe. Was a very good and simple recipe. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We love this! The meat is so tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpcook
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tasty! Pork was so tender, it fell apart. Next time, I will not salt the pork chops as the boullion provides enough in itself. Overall, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband didn't think this would be a good recipe by just the name alone. But after trying it he LOVED it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this site and have used it for years. This is my first and only rating. This is by far the worst thing I've ever made from this site. I followed the recipe to the letter. The pork chops were more than tender, they were mush. Also, I think the mixture of the chicken bouillon with the pork, just didn't mix well for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Recipe was good, but the sauce was a little thin .. the only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water .. will stick to my creamy pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I thought it was very bland... Not much flavour at all. Pork chops were very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States