Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish. I really enjoyed the various elements, however - not sure if I was completely sold on the crockpot preparation. I did end up making the sauce in a saucepan on the stove while the chops were in the oven. I also felt that the chops were not as juicy and tender as I would have liked. I would be willing to try this again by roasting the chops in the oven and elimintating the crockpot altogether. Overall this was very tasty and I really liked the sour flavors of the sauce - definitely a different flavor profile than what we usually go for (lots of garlic, onion, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was a very good and very easy recipe. I only made one change and that was adding a can of cream of mushroom soup. Since I am gone during the day for about 11 hours I did not want the chops to dry out and adding the soup worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Made these today per the recipie, only variant being that I used a few cloves of fresh garlic in lieu of garlic powder. Overall pretty good! We LOVED the sour cream sauce! I'm not sure whether browning them really mattered much for the flavors, so might try skipping this step next time. But we will make this again! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy recipe and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this one. Like another reviewer, I found it too late to get into the crockpot, but I did mine on the stovetop, browning thick chops, making a roux, adding the chicken boulion, and returning the chops and simmering covered for about 45 min. It turned out fantastic. My sour cream sauce turned out more like a gravy, but it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved these pork chops.I didn't tweak this recipe or change anything.The pork chops were wonderful...full of flavor and so tender.Thumbs way up on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious! I read a lot of reviews, which is why I love this site. I did add some Lawry's seasoning salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. I've made many recipes that say the meat is so tender it falls apart, and it never happens. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried to use a fork to transfer the chops from the crockpot to the oven and the first one did indeed fall apart, I switched to a spatula for the remaining chops. Great recipes. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Did not change the recipe and everyone was wanting MORE MORE MORE! This recipe is amazing! 1 thing I recommend, is just having the oven preheated to 200, then transferring them into it to keep warm, but turning the oven OFF and keep the door shut til gravy is ready. Otherwise, they tend to brown and dry up if you keep it on. Everyone absolutely loved this recipe though. I have made it about 3 times already in the past 2 months. Omg so declicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Try using paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States