Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
So good! it's just me and my husband so i halved the recipe--three bone-in pork chops plus the recipe as written essentially. I dredged the pork chops with s&p, flour, dried thyme and garlic powder, browned them and cooked for 4 hours on high with an onion and chicken broth (instead of bouillon). I did sub plain Greek yoghurt as we were out of sour cream and added s&p plus some thyme and garlic powder as an earlier taste test seemed a bit bland. Amazing. The pork was SO tender and the sauce was tasty and tangy but nice and smooth. Use a whisk, not a spoon, as my husband was wierded out by any unincorporated yoghurt/sour cream. Highly recommended! We will make again, esp. with mashed potatoes to go with the yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Next time I'd brown these first, they were good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This a huge hit in our house. This is now on the permanent menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSalt44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
like the recipe but did use hisofferingdrinks modifications and was much to salty so next time I will follow the exact recipe without the modifications :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mattos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great Recipe!! I make this with a pork roast and remove the drippings after to make the gravy. I always add lots of onions and fresh garlic!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used one can of cream of mushroom and added water along with a can d chicken broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My kids loved this. They could not get enough of the reux. I didn't use a slow cooker but used a large pot instead and just fried my pork chops with some olive oil and flour. Scrapped the bottom of the pot and added my onion which I then sauted. I then added 2 cups of bullion and sourcream and put the chops back in. I also did not add more flour. The flour from the pork chops were just right for my reux...perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really yummy, they were so tender they just fell apart. I did transfer my sauce to a pot on the stove and added extra flour. I was really hungry and wanted to speed up the sauce thickning process. Worked well and husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These are excellent. The best part is how tender they are after they are done. And, the sauce is terrific! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Didn't change a thing! I've made this several times now, it's one of my family's favorite way to eat pork chops. They're even delicious without the sour cream gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States