Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rpcook
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tasty! Pork was so tender, it fell apart. Next time, I will not salt the pork chops as the boullion provides enough in itself. Overall, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband didn't think this would be a good recipe by just the name alone. But after trying it he LOVED it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this site and have used it for years. This is my first and only rating. This is by far the worst thing I've ever made from this site. I followed the recipe to the letter. The pork chops were more than tender, they were mush. Also, I think the mixture of the chicken bouillon with the pork, just didn't mix well for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Recipe was good, but the sauce was a little thin .. the only change I made was to use chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water .. will stick to my creamy pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I thought it was very bland... Not much flavour at all. Pork chops were very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kezebele
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I added a pot of single cream and chicken soup and cayenne pepper, cooked on high for 6 hours was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kezebele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Won't make again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely awesome and super easy! You really don’t even need to know how to cook to make this! I only changed a few things, like using fresh garlic and a variety of onions, an assortment of herbs and other seasoning. I did however add half of a packet of sour cream and onion dip mix to the sour cream before whisking in the sour cream to my slow cooker after the chops were done. Amazing! Very tender and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The family truly enjoyed this one. I realized as I was starting prep I was out of chicken bouillon cubes so I subbed beef since I was time crunched and it was fine. Family all said this needed to be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States