Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
like the recipe but did use hisofferingdrinks modifications and was much to salty so next time I will follow the exact recipe without the modifications :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mattos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great Recipe!! I make this with a pork roast and remove the drippings after to make the gravy. I always add lots of onions and fresh garlic!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used one can of cream of mushroom and added water along with a can d chicken broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My kids loved this. They could not get enough of the reux. I didn't use a slow cooker but used a large pot instead and just fried my pork chops with some olive oil and flour. Scrapped the bottom of the pot and added my onion which I then sauted. I then added 2 cups of bullion and sourcream and put the chops back in. I also did not add more flour. The flour from the pork chops were just right for my reux...perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really yummy, they were so tender they just fell apart. I did transfer my sauce to a pot on the stove and added extra flour. I was really hungry and wanted to speed up the sauce thickning process. Worked well and husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These are excellent. The best part is how tender they are after they are done. And, the sauce is terrific! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Didn't change a thing! I've made this several times now, it's one of my family's favorite way to eat pork chops. They're even delicious without the sour cream gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I have made it a few times and it turns out a little different every time. It is amazing and has great taste every time but the meat is always different. Last time I made it the pork was shredded so I cooked up some pasta and we had a very unique but delicious dish. This dish also reheats nicely, it has the same flavor and the pork is not dry like it often is when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
this was devine !!! the only changes i made was using a pork roast without the fat cooked on low for 6 hours also used raw garlic instead of powder - added potato guchi (excuse spelling) about 5 minutes before sauce was cooked but let cook all together for further 20 minutes - died and went to heaven ! thanks so much for a wonderful recipe that i will be using again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Whole family LOVED this! I didn't have sour cream so I used plain yogurt and it worked just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States