Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is one of my favorite slow cooker meals that I make quite frequently. The pork comes out so tender and the sauce is delicious. Mushrooms would make a great addition to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe has become a household favorite! I brown the chops on the weekend then freeze them. I put the chops in frozen and it makes for quick preparation before heading of to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Would give this more than 5 stars if I could! I had to make a couple of modifications because of time and ingredients. My chops were still frozen and I was running late, so I skipped browning them first - just put them straight into the crockpot and seasoned with the salt, pepper and garlic powder. I used 2 cups chicken broth instead of bouillon and water. Didn't have 7-8 hours to allow them to cook so I cooked them on high for about 5 hours. Instead of turning on the oven, I removed the chops to a plate, poured the liquid into a sauce pan and then put the chops back into the crock pot to stay warm. I allowed the sauce to cook on top of the stove for about 15 minutes and it thickened nicely. The pork chops were fork tender and the onions added great flavor. I served the chops on brown rice and poured the sauce over the top. Absolutely delicious and I will definitely be making them again - this recipe is perfect as written and doesn't need any ingredient changes. I don't understand why people drastically modify recipe ingredients and then rate it - just submit your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Using the modifications of the Most Helpful Positive Review by "hisdrinkoffering", it turned out fantastic! We added the spices to taste to the flour mixture, added the can of mushroom soup to cook with, and when doing the gravy, used 4 tablespoons of flour instead of two. The pork was tender, flavorful, and the gravy was great! Ate that over wide egg noodles with a side of green beans--great dinner, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe!! Great with mashed potatoes to eat with the mounds of yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. I took some advice from other reviews and made a few changes. I added seasoning salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder, and cayenne to the flour mixture. I also sauteed the onions before putting them in the crockpot. When I made the sour cream mixture I added a little garlic powder and pepper. The sauce was great over egg noodles. My husband can't stand sour cream and he said this was one of the best meals I've made using pork chops and that he'd eat them again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe, read the reviews and made some adjustments based on those like adding the cream of mushroom soup. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like to read reviews before I make anything so with that being said I did what many other suggested buy upping the seasoning. I added the extra seasoning to the sour cream where I felt like I had more control than in the flour. I used beef broth because I didn't have any chicken. Last I added about 2 oz cream cheese with the sour cream, others suggested cream of mushroom but I didn't have any of that either! Served with steamed fresh broccoli and pasta, my family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very Good! Both of my picky children ate this. Super easy clean up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States