Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was easy & delish! I served it with mashed potatoes & green beans. Hubby loved it. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very interesting flavor! I was thinking this would be a sauce very similar to paprikash, so I added paprika. Wow! The pork fell off the bone and the gravy was an added compliment to it. I'll definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved this recipe, but I actually liked it better right out of the crock pot before adding the sour cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akilah Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious! SO impressed with the sauce. I made this on the stove top as others did, and only used one chicken bouillon and omitted the flour in the sour cream as it didn't need it. Probably cooked it close to 45 minutes in all, removed the chops and added the sour cream. Added a little water when the sauce got too thick. Also seasoned the chops with s&p and garlic pretty good, and seasoned the flour for dredging liberally with Lawry's season salt, garlic powder, and pepper. I can't imagine mixing in a can of cream of mushroom soup as others did! Will make again and again I'm sure! A nice surprise tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very good recipe! I added quite a bit of seasoning, garlic, Lawrys, salt, pepper, Paprika. Did 1 cup water with bouillon cube and 1 can cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
The sour cream was way too overpowering. It might have just been how I made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Yoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I don't have a big crock pot, so I used just four boneless pork chops and used the remaining ingredients in the quantities indicated in the recipe. I followed the suggestions and seasoned the flour. Also boiled the water with the bouillon and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the water/bouillon mixture, and added flour/water to thicken it. I love mushrooms, so I may add a can of mushrooms next time. This is really good, and the pork is incredibly tender! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Best chops I have ever tasted. I just used low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kovac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out FABULOUS!! I personally would not make any changes. Served this over rice and the gravy was awesome. Will certainly be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States