Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
ADDED a can of cream of mushroom soup to croc pot. Extra creamy & yummy. I've even forgot to add the sour cream and we still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The sauce is amazing!! I don't eat pork.. (dont like the taste) and I ate this.. loved it and ate the left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Unbelievable, really delicious. I used chicken broth instead of the boulion cubes, but really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Dont know what happened here. I followed the recipe pretty close and the chops were very dry. Gravy was good but thats about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My dh and I really enjoyed these pork chops. Per other reviews, I used seasoning salt for the salt, added 1/2 teas. Worcestershire Sauce, 2 cups chicken stock instead of the bouillons and boiling water and added 1 T. Gravy Master along with the flour and sour cream at the end. I did lightly fry the pork chops per the recipe, but I do not think it is really necessary. Because my slow cooker can be used on the stove top, I thickened the sauce on the stove instead of taking the extra time for it to thicken in the crock pot. I would give this 4.5 stars if I could, but since that choice is unavailable, I went on the high end because I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a HUGE hit with my family. Everyone LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Was very nice way to make pork chops. My family enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It was good but not incredible. I had to really spice up the gravy because I found it to be bland. But it did taste good over the pork chops and mashed potatoes. However, I will say, my husband really enjoyed it. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Easy and extrmely delicious for a weeknight meal. Lasted me 3 days for 2 people. (Obviously with modified cooking time though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband and kids loved this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States