Sour Cream Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by SPRYTE112
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I am not a big fan of pork chops myself and this is one of the best chops I have ever had. I think next time I will let my sauce thicken just a little more. but I followed the directions exactly but only with 3 pork chops since there is only 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
After reading all the reviews I seasoned my pork chops with Tony's, garlic, pepper, sea salt, and onion powder, and used low sodium chicken broth instead of bouillon cube. I cooked these on high for 1 1/2 hours and they were completely cooked. I removed the chops and covered them with foil then added the sour cream. The sauce thickened up after 15 minutes and was very tasty! I served with egg noodles. I guess I expected it to taste different, but it tasted like pork chop stoganoff. It was a hit, but not what I expected as far as flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
As other reviewers have said, this was totally bland. The recipe for Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy on this site is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
tastes good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The sauce really makes this dish! The hubby really liked it. Doesn't need that long (maybe 4-6) in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Awesome! I added some breadcrumbs to the flour for a little extra seasoning, and added mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So, this was a waste of ingriedients... I made this recipe due to the reviews but was really dissapointed the chicken bouillon makes this really salty, but it was salty and bland at the same time due to the lack of flavor/seasoning. My husband said it tasted exactly like an MRE (Meal Ready To Eat which soldiers eat out in the field kind of like canned food- horrible) :( the only reason i gave it two stars is because the meat was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
so-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtfspiderpig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States