Sour Cream Pear Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was so good! I followed the directions exactly and would not change a thing. Thanks Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
excellent pie! A sweet, cool change from the same old. *thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I think this pie is fantastic. It's such a unique flavor! My husband, daughter, and parents love it, but my sister-in-law finds it too rich. Personally, I didn't think it too rich at all. Definitely a recipe to try at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I don't like pears, but I made this pie for a friend and I really enjoyed it. So far its always been a hit everytime I've made it. It can be time consuming because you crumble the crust on half way. and I always broil the top for 2 mins approx, otherwise it doesn't brown. (Watch it carefully) and it serves better after it's cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADEKITTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My mother in law is the famous for her cakes and pies. It's difficult to compete with her...HOWEVER... I made this pie for my husband, and he says that it's the best pie he has ever had! It melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This has become a favorite request for dinner get-togethers. Thanks for such an unusual treat. My sister's boyfriend loved it so much, he converted the recipe to feed 100 for the church camp he cooks for. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was the best pie I have ever made! Everyone I made it for thought it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is a scrumptious pie! The topping was especially lovely...I added some almond extract which really gave it something special. I didn't have graham crackers so I made a crust in my food processor with brown sugar, melted butter, flour, salt, vanilla extract, almonds, and candied ginger. The pie was a little runny when I cut it but DANG it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celantiis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This pie was great!! My husband don't like pie's that much, but said I could make this one as often as I like. The only thing is I didn't care for the gramhan cracker crust. So I made it again and I used a regular flour pie crust and that once was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prescott, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
this recipe was quick, easy, and delicious, making it again for our belated Christmas get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States