Sour Cream Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is my go to for a fruit pie that is way different. I used all different kinds of fruit: blueberries, raspberries, mix of berries and peaches or nectarines. I wouldn't hesitate to use apples or rhubarb or pears or really any fruit you might put in a pie. Very quick and you can use however much fruit you have on hand. Very easy basic faux cream and fruit pie. Loveeeee it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I thought it was good. My sour cream mixture when baked and cooled the top layer had the texture of a dense pudding (wasn't sure if that was normal). next time I think I'm going to put a layer of peaches on top. I followed the recipe exactly except for this change. I added brown sugar and cinnamon to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this and it was gooey. Pie did not set. The ingredients wouldn't make a pie set. I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was delicious and quite easy. The filling set up just fine. I was out of almond extract and substituted vanilla. The flavor is refreshing and not too sweet. The brown sugar took about a minute or even less to carmelize, so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made this using fresh nectarines instead of peaches, but otherwise exactly as written. I did try to drain as much of the juice as possible before putting them into the pie. It tasted fine but was a soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I read a review that gave this recipe 1 star and said it came out a mess, I think it needs to be mentioned that you have to thaw out the peaches. I used frozen, and alot of juice came along with the peaches. After they're thawed you may want to add some sugar, mine we're very sweet. Each of my bags were 10 oz and I used two bags which gave me the equivalence of 3 cups, so I used what another reviewer suggested and I added a cup of blueberries, a very nice touch! Substituted almond extract for vanilla. The next time I make this pie, I will add the brown sugar to the pie the last couple minutes of baking because the pie wasn't in the broiler for even a minute and the sugar started burning. Super easy pie to make, my boys helped and loved the filling before we added it to the pie, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The recipe turned out really well, the only change that I made was to sprinkle with brown sugar for the last couple of minutes that the pie was in the over rather than broiling it. Next time I will add a little cinnamon to the peaches. Canned peaches also work quite well for this recipe but the do lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
best peach pie i ever made family couldn't get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was ok, but I have had much better sour cream pies (raspberry and raisin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States