Sour Cream Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I've been making this for years and it's one of my favourites. The only time I've had it not turn out was when I accidentally bought low-fat sour cream and then it was just runny. It's best with 14%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'm most sorry to say this, but this was a failure. It might just be a personal taste, thing, but it was just not sweet enough! The under layer of this recipe was more like a pie crust than what I like. The yogurt/sour cream layer was not sweet at all. I'm going back to using my recipe with the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I took this party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Excellent...made no changes. Perfect as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used fresh peaches (about 6 cups like another reviewer and used real butter) and thought this was excellent! My family loved it!! The crust was shortbread/pie crust texture and it's not too sweet. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This didn't turn out well for me at all. The crust was really dry and didn't hold together. There weren't enough peaches which obviously was my fault but all together it just didn't work for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this is so yummy the crust is to die for and the rest of it is so good this always disaperars in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm a pretty darn good cook and baker, but this dessert just didn't do it for me. It sounded good and the only thing I changed was fresh peaches vs. canned. I also strained them but it turned out a bit watery still. I'm sure the sugar created that extra juice. The crust was good and after it sat for hours it seemed better but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was easy to make and tasted great! Served it warm by itself after dinner today, but I think it would taste great with vanilla ice cream. I followed the suggested baking times but the crust ended up burning slightly, so next time I might try either reducing the baking time or lowering the temperature to 350F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This turned out really well. Peaches are in season, so I used fresh, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served it at a dinner for friends and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States